Hold on

Is it selfish of me to ask you to hold on –

Till the seas have been crossed, 

Body in a land I’ve never known

You in this state hastened my meeting of it
Can you hold on?

Till my eyes have a chance to take you in

Till I can breathe every part of your being 

So I may tell the lil ones stories about you
I so look forward to an extension of the past 

Brought to life through your tales, which I will soak up, especially those of him
It was your stories that I hoped would fill the pages…

I pray they still can

Hold on,

So we fill them 

Together 

Leave a Reply

