aliben86

Man of my dreams
 
You are
The man of my dreams
The man in my dreams
The man of whom dreams are made of

You’ve taken up a permanent mark in my heart
In my thoughts & in my prayers

I fill your void with memories replayed
Over and over and over
Here the broken record is a keeper

You had a light of your own
So the darkest of rooms was never dark
With you in it

For you-
I want to write the sweetest of poems
With just enough sun to keep you warm
Enough breeze to keep you cool

For you-
I would filter all the beauty of the world
Strain it of all impurities
Mix in heaps of love
Blend in joy
Add pinches of laughter for good measure

If the sky is without emotion
For you-I want it to shed its tears on the…

View original post 110 more words

Leave a Reply

